Scenes from the Sea: Coming Home

I’ve had a whirlwind end of fall season working at Philmont, presenting at an international conference and taking some vacation mixed with Nautilus outreach. I have several blog posts planned in the upcoming weeks and look forward to sharing these adventures with you.

For now, I’ll leave you with a couple shots from my homecoming to Catalina Island last week where I was fortunate enough to present about Nautilus opportunities for CIMI staff, geological research about the island conducted this summer by Nautilus and spreading the stoke about this adventure.

image

LandShark Halloween at the Harbor Reef

image

A beautiful morning for snorkeling Cherry Cove

image

I got to deliver my tiny cups made during the Nautilus expedition

image

Sunrises never disappoint here

image

A feat of self timing the camera!

Leave a Reply

